

MINUTES

Meeting: SOUTHERN WILTSHIRE AREA BOARD

Place: West Wilts Room - County Hall, Trowbridge, BH14 8JN

Date: 16 May 2017

Start Time: 12.25 pm

Finish Time: 12.30 pm

Please direct any enquiries on these minutes to:

Lisa Moore (Democratic Services Officer), Tel: 01722 434560 or (e-mail)

lisa.moore@wiltshire.gov.uk

Papers available on the Council's website at www.wiltshire.gov.uk

In Attendance:

Wiltshire Councillors

Cllr Richard Britton (Chairman), Cllr Richard Clewer (Vice Chairman), Cllr Christopher Devine, Cllr Ian McLennan and Cllr Leo Randall

Wiltshire Council Officers

Lisa Moore, Democratic Services Officer

Town and Parish Councillors

Alderbury Parish Council

Britford Parish Council

Clarendon Park Parish Council

Coombe Bissett Parish Council

Downton Parish Council

Firsdown Parish Council

Grimstead Parish Council

Landford Parish Council

Laverstock and Ford Parish Council

Odstock Parish Council

Pitton and Farley Parish Council

Redlynch Parish Council

West Dean Parish Council

Whiteparish Parish Council

Winterslow Parish Council

Partners

Wiltshire Police Wiltshire Fire and Rescue Service NHS Wiltshire

Total in attendance:

Agenda Item No.	Summary of Issues Discussed and Decision
1	<u>Apologies</u>
	There were none.
2	Election of the Chairman
	The Democratic Services Officer called for nominations for Chairman for 2017/18.
	Cllr Devine nominated Cllr Britton for Chairman. This was seconded by Cllr Randall.
	<u>Decision</u> Cllr Richard Britton was elected as Chairman of Southern Wiltshire Area Board for 2017/18.
3	Election of the Vice-Chairman
	The Chairman; Cllr Richard Britton called for nominations for Vice-Chairman for 2017/18.
	Cllr McLennan nominated Cllr Devine. This was not seconded.
	Cllr Randall nominated Cllr Clewer, this was seconded by Cllr Britton.
	<u>Decision</u> Cllr Richard Clewer was elected as Vice-Chairman of Southern Wiltshire Area Board for 2017/18.
	Cllr McLennan noted his descent that a Councillor new to the Southern Wiltshire Area Board should be elected as Vice-Chairman.
4	Close